Crystalisation

When clearing and cleaning the storage areas at graft I came across and remembered a sealed bucket with some honey in that we didnt have time to process 2 years ago. It had crystallized so much that it bent the spoon I used to get it out of the bucket. This is normal in healthy honey and is due to the natural sugars but not many people like to eat it this way. The past few days has been very cold here…even had snow! Unusual for this time of year… so I have had my heating on almost constantly. Made the most of it by putting the honey in jars and placing on top of the radiators. You can see the honey becoming uncristallised…is that a word? It doesn’t look right somehow… anyway once I have finished filtering them we now have a good few large jars of lovely honey that I had forgotten about! …The pale bits at the top of the jars are the bits that are still in the process of decrystallising . #nationalwaterfrontmuseum #honey # #graftgarden #crystallized honey

Leave a comment